President:  CHRIS HOEHNE(

Principal, Ste. Genevieve HS

715 Washington ST.

Ste. Genevieve, MO 63670-1246

T: (573) 883-4500

F: (573) 883-5957

Pres. Elect: ED GETTEMEIER (
Principal, Hardin MS

1950 Elm ST. 
St. Charles, MO 63301
T: (636) 443-4304 
F: (636) 443-4301

Past President: MIKE NAGEL (
Principal, Westran HS 
601 Hornet Ln.

Huntsville, MO 65250-9685
T: (660) 277-4415 

F: (660) 277-4644 


Principal, Lee's Summit HS,

400 SE Blue Parkway
Lee's Summit, MO  64063-4399
T: (816) 986-2000 

F: (816) 986-2095

Ass. Principals: JENNIFER STRAUSER (
Assistant Principal, Eureka HS
4525 Highway 109, 

Eureka, MO 63025
T: (636) 733-3100 

F: (636) 938-2450

Middle Level: Jonathan Apostol

Principal, Monett MS,

710 9th ST., Monett, MO 65708
T: (417) 235-6228 

F: (417) 235-3278


Assoc. Principal, St. Mary's HS,

4701 South Grand, 

St. Louis, MO  63111
T: (314) 481-8400

F: (314) 481-3670

Board of Directors

​District Representatives

​Executive Committee


Principal, Lincoln HS

101 W. Lamine St., 

Lincoln, MO 65338-8910
T: (660) 547-3514 

F: (660) 547-3729

Kansas City: Jeff Meisenheimer
Principal, Lee's Summit North HS 

901 NE Douglas Street, 

Lee's Summit, MO  64086
T: (816) 986-3005 

F: (816) 986-3170

Northeast: RYAN WATSON

Principal, Monroe City HS,

401 HWYS 24-36 East

Monroe City, MO 63456-1398
T: (573) 735-4626 F: (573) 735-2413

Principal, Lathrop HS

102 N. School Dr.

Lathrop, MO 64465
 T: (816) 528-7402 

F: (816) 528-7456


Principal, Farmington HS,

One Black Knight Dr. 

Farmington, MO 63640-0570

T:  (573) 701-1310 

F: (573) 701-1329

South Central: JIM PRITCHETT (

Principal, Rolla HS 

900 Bulldog Run, 

Rolla, MO  65401-3399
T: (573) 458-0140 

F: (573) 458-0147

Southwest: Sarah Odom

Principal, Hickory Hills MS 

4650 E. State Hwy YY, 

Springfield, MO 65802
T: (417) 523-7100 

F: (417) 523-7195


Assistant Principal, Fr. Howell N. HS,

2549 Hackman Rd., 

St. Charles, MO 63303-5471
T: (636) 851-4900

F: (636) 851-6199

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Offices of President, President Elect, NASSP Coordinator and the Immediate Past President; a representative from each of the eight districts; and three members elected at-large to represent assistant principals, middle level principals and non-public administrators.
The organization is comprised of eight districts within the state of Missouri aligned in association with the districts designated by the Missouri State High School Activities Association. These districts are Central, Kansas City, Northeast, Northwest, St. Louis, South Central, Southeast and Southwest. The Board of Directors has the authority to assign schools to districts.
The affairs of the Association are conducted by the Board of Directors and the Executive Director. The MoASSP office is located at 2409 West Ash ST, Columbia, MO 65203-0045.The District Representatives on the Board of Directors are elected to two-year terms by the respective districts. The terms of the District Representatives are staggered and no individual may serve as a District Representative for more than a second two-year term from one district or any combination of districts. In the event of a vacancy, the district association shall appoint a member from that district to complete the unexpired term. A District Representative on the Board of Directors must be employed in the MoASSP District from which elected.
There are three At-Large Representatives. One of these is a junior high or middle school principal/assistant principal; one is an assistant principal; and the third is a building-level administrator of a non-public secondary school. Eligibility for membership on the Board of Directors as an elected member at-large ceases if at any time during the term the member ceases to be employed in the position represented. No representative may serve for more than a second two-year term. In the event of a vacancy during a term, the President, in consultation with the Nominating Committee and with the approval of the Board, shall appoint a member to fill the position until the next business meeting at which time a new representative will be elected by the membership.

At-Large District Representatives

Photos taken by Wagner Portrait Group

2017-18 MoASSP Board of Directors