05-06           Ted Huff - Ft. Zumwalt West MS
06-07           Dayle Burgdorf - University City HS
07-08           Alice Manus - Soldan International Studies
08-09           Cathy Lorenz - Rockwood Summit HS
09-10           Jeffrey Meisenheimer - Lee’s Summit HS
10-11            Kirsten Clemons - Blue Springs South HS
11-12            Kristina Harwood - Eldon HS
12-13           Kelle McCallum - Washington HS
13-14           Deborah Miller - Park Hill HS
14-15           Sandra Cantwell - Joplin HS
15-16           Clint Ross - Lawson HS​

16-17           Beth Middendorf - Parkway West HS

17-18           Theresa Wilson - Carl Junction

Past MoASSP Asst. Principals of the Year
91-92           Steve Laub - Rolla JHS
92-93           Sharon Norton - Oakville HS
93-94           Gerald Reynolds - Hazelwood West HS
94-95           Bob Hiatt - North Kansas City HS
95-96           Janis Freeman - Rockwood South MS
96-97           Steve Jurkins - Hazelwood West J/SHS
97-98           Don Andrews - Pleasant Lea JHS
98-99           Joyce Waskow - Lafayette HS
99-00           Kim Presko - Oakland JHS
00-01           Michael Lindquist - Fort Zumwalt West HS
01-02           Cindy Bateman - Lee’s Summit North HS
02-03           George White - Webster Groves HS
03-04           Sean Kirksey - Camdenton MS
04-05           Dale Longenecker - Park Hill South HS​

​​​​Carl Junction Educator Named Missouri Assistant Principal of the Year                 2017-18 District Assistant Principals of the Year Recognized at the 

                                                                                                                            Fall Conference in Columbia on October 2nd, 2018

2017-18 MoASSP 
Assistant Principal of the Year

COLUMBIA, MISSOURI – The Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals (MoASSP) has selected Theresa Wilson, assistant principal at Carl Junction High School, as the 2018 Missouri Assistant Principal of the Year.  MoASSP will officially present the award during the annual MoASSP Spring Conference at the Lodge of Four Seasons, Lake Ozark, MO.  Mrs. Wilson was awarded the recognition based on her impact in the areas of collaborative leadership; curriculum, instruction and assessment; and her personalization of the learning environment.